New rifle builds!

tonykharper

A lot of talk has been made of two rifle builds in the making.

The J Pat Spec 1 rifle.

The Ivan Wells build of the Vudoo V22S F/BR rifle.

I've been led to believe these rifles will represent the new "State of the Art" for RFBR.

So far it has been all talk, but neither has been seen in the flesh.

I can't confirm these rifles even exist.

If you know more about these please post it here.

Matter of fact, if you know of other new rifle builds for RFBR post that too.

We are being kept in the dark by our RF Elites

TKH

Last edited:
If I am not mistaken Evelio Macdonald has been mentioned as a factory coordinated builder of V22S equipment.
I have no personal experience with him but a few guys I know speak highly of him.

If I am not mistaken Evelio Macdonald has been mentioned as a factory coordinated builder of V22S equipment.
I have no personal experience with him but a few guys I know speak highly of him.

I've have heard the same. I'm sure many would be interested in any info he or others may like to share.

It's winter, rifle building time. If others have found a better mouse trap let the rest of us see what it is.

I keep hearing whispers about these rifles but no real information.

Hate to show up at the first match and find I have been left behind in this race for rimfire supremacy.

TKH

Last edited:
The Ignition ,FP replacement

VooDoo is sending out Retro fit FP`s for those already built by VooDoo! Evidently there is only one 6:00FP made for the V22s ! And no Retro Fit replacement ! The guy that owns the v22s is getting a new pin from Utah , maybe the same 6:00 he has ! FTF is his problem ! I guess this will solve his Failure to sleep also !

Last edited:
First ones out had Major issue with FP strike !

I just saw a pic on another channel that shows V22S firing pin strikes that look to be in the correct location.