Tuner expert interpreter...Lynn equivalent

Don Stith

We used to have a tuner expert that spoke in riddles. Then Lynn showed up to explain in a straight forward manner what the riddler was trying to say. Agree or not, it was understandable and useful.
We have had several attempts at serious mathematical explanations of how and why tuners work
I graduated from engineering school 47 years ago so have forgotten all that stuff.
Now we have Martin. He has convinced a number of people that he really can tune their rifle. He seems to write using English words; but they are assembled in a way that I have no clue what he is saying. Just hope another Lynn type will show up to translate whatever language Martin is using. I really would like to learn how to tune.
Don

Martin
I am serious and do not intend to insult your knowledge. However, I read your posts and even after several re-reads, have no clue what you are saying. My math skills have died from lack of use. My hearing is gone. But I firmly believe I can still read and comprehend even fairly complex dissertations. Don't know where the disconnect is. I hope it is only me.

Its not you Don, some folks know a lot about something but cant convey it in written word, martin falls in that category.I have been reading his postings and they read like someone who is drunk, really drunk.I think some of it is he doesnt realize we havent read every post he has ever made and he is referencing something in some earlier posts but I am clueless as to what.

I don't know if he falls in that category or not. He can't convey something but does he know a lot about it? Doesn't seem to really. Just blows and blows and never makes the leaves move. I think he did good once and that made him, in his mind, an expert. Fifteen minutes of fame, a mover and shaker and all that jazz. There are plenty of those. Then again maybe he's just drunk, very drunk.

Interpritor