New member new riffffle

edgerat

6mmBR built by Rick Beginski, 40x BR action, fluted dave kiff oversize bolt, holland bolt handle, bat machine trigger guard, jewell trigger, McMillan MBR tracker from Bill Shehane, EGW 20moa base and as soon as the marinetex is set I will be putting the NF rings and 12-42 nightforce on it. This is a no-turn .272 neck as I am new to BR shooting and rick thought it would be nice for me to be able to shoot factory lapua ammo for a while before having to reload. I can't say enough nice things about Rick! :D

my6mmbr.jpg

pretty nice!!!

Your a luky guy...you have a rifle built by one of the best....his metal work and stock work is second to none....it shuld be very competitive if he "touched" it......listen to his advice abut shooting it also!!!....Is that a 1.250" bbl (what brand.) ...and start reloading NOW,,,get some Lapua brass and stuff them with whatever he reccomends and you will be shooting groups that will make u grin rite off the bat...Roger

Looks like you'll be shooting the 600 and 1000 yard game since the stock you have is not for legal for registered match use in the short range game. If I'm not mistaken that's a McMillan Tooley MBR 1000 yard stock. Did you know this when you got into it?

Paul

If I'm not mistaken that's a McMillan Tooley MBR 1000 yard stock.Paul
yeah, you're mistaken. It is a Shehane-designed stock. But it is a long-range rifle. The 20-MOA bases are one real good clue; they don't work too well on a point-blank setup.

Charles,

Here is a picture of my Tooley MBR stock, other then color scheme, looking at the grip and forend they look like the same stock.

The scope base can be changed, relatively inexpensively, changing the stock is another thing.

Paul

Attachments

• Old Glory.jpg
    Old Glory.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 343