Haverkamp Actions

Don't know if you guys know about Haverkamp actions, but you should. I spent 3 hours at Tom's shop Saturday, and learned alot. He's a great guy, with a lot of knowledge. I'm new to benchrest shooting, and have been turned off by a few people that don't want to give a newbie the time of day. It's refreshing to find someone eager to help. I'm planning the build of my first custom rifle, and it will definitely be a Haverkamp.

I have a LV 40 RBRP. I really like it . And i have dealt with tom several time about this and that,he has allways treated me right.
No complaints. Tom did tell me he sold all the dual ports he made..so someone is shooting them..

Here is my haverkamp. of course its a 6BR..lol....
weighed it on my new scale.. 10lbs 0oz...that is with all the weights in the butstock, very nicely ballanced..

Attachments

• GEDC0218.jpg
    GEDC0218.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 856
Last edited:
Nice rig Mark, I'm a sucker for Chrome Moly actions........ Perdy.

cale