Can you imagine someone doing this at a match?

TomD

e publius unum
I've been bicycling for a couple of years and belong to a forum similar to BR.com but biking oriented. This post popped up today; read it and see if you could imagine in your wildest dreams someone pulling this stunt at a match. For a few moments, everyone would be too stunned to react but then there would be violence.

This is from BikeForums.com and is pasted verbatim below (BTW: titanium bikes are VERY expensive, maybe pushing $10K):

I'm really really angry...
I've always wanted a midnight blue bike, but for some reason ended up with other colors. That is, until I got my custom Indy Fab Ti built. I was going to go without the paint and just get the naked titanium. However, my family suggested this would be the perfect time to get my "blue bike". So, I did. Well, I've been remarkably careful with this bike during its first full year of its life. There was not a scratch, ding, or chip anywhere on it. That is until yesterday. I stopped to talk to a couple of friends on my ride, one of whom hadn't seen my new ride. As he was looking it over he said that it was "pristine" and asked if I just picked it up this week. I indicated that I got it last year. He reached into his jersey pocket, pulled out his car keys and whacked the drive side seat stay, putting a very small chip in the paint, while proudly announcing, "There. That's better. Now you don't have to worry about that first scratch." Honest to God, I was half and inch from rage... there's a reason I don't carry a gun. I think I would have shot the SOB in the foot.

I'm still and ready to on his ass. He may never be welcome in my home again. What a completely stupid thing to do.

Hi Tom,